Skip to main content

How Do I Request Usage Rights in Bulk?

Request usage rights for multiple pieces of content at once.

Written by Kylie Decipeda

📋 Available on: All plans (Startup, Growth, Enterprise, Agency, and Custom)

Archive's 'Usage Rights' feature lets you request content usage rights directly from Social Profiles within your Content view. This feature simplifies the process, making it easier and quicker to repurpose content for your brand marketing campaigns while staying compliant with copyrights. Let's delve into how you can make the most of this feature.

You can check this article if you're looking to send Usage Rights requests for a single content.


Requesting Usage Rights in Bulk

  1. On your Content tab, use the checkboxes to select the content items you want to request rights for. They can come from different creators. ("Select All" isn't supported for this action, so select items individually.) The bulk action bar appears at the bottom of the screen.

  2. Click Actions in the bulk action bar and choose Request Usage Rights.

  3. Review the request details in the pop-up window that appears. Verify the creators' information and number of selected items.

  4. (Optional) Personalize your request message to increase your chances of approval. You can save this as your default template by clicking on Save as default.

  5. Review all information and click Submit {x} Requests (where x is the number of items you've selected). If any of the requests need to be sent manually, the button reads Add to Queue instead.

  6. If your selection includes both Instagram and TikTok content, the requests are split into two steps. After you submit the Instagram requests, click Continue to TikTok Request to review and send the TikTok ones.

📋 Reminder: Due to Instagram's policies, we can only message the influencer on your behalf if they've sent you a DM in the last 24 hours. Otherwise, each request goes "In Queue," and Archive automatically retries delivery every 3 hours for up to about 3 days (on TikTok: every 2 hours, also for up to about 3 days). If a retry goes through — or the creator DMs you first — the status flips to Requested. If the retry window ends with no successful send, the status moves to Failed and you can resend manually with the Send DM Request icon on the Manage Rights page. You can always skip the queue instead: copy the message that includes the link from the same window and paste it into your DM to the influencer.

Did this answer your question?